The “where” of us

We are a “where”.
We exist “where” we are.

Don’t just ask “where am I?”
and go off with what’s there,
not just engage as “I’m it” with the world out there
in what you think you do,
when there must be a whole body
being the one and the one who does.

We are aware.
We exist in being there,
a part of a whole self who is
a whole being of reality.

But go off
we do
with what we are aware of.
What? Who? Me?

I am a part
free as a part,
of the one
who is and does,
and projects
for me to be and
to think and feel I do and I am.

Leave a Reply

