Hope for a Drifter

The self having an experience set between the world out there and within.

The self having an experience set between the world out there and within.

Me and my self
are out on a limb
The conscious and my conscience
split off the core

The conscious conscious of
in each isolated pocket
I cannot bridge
but drift apart

My reach deny
what I cannot reach
My conscience rises from
the shadows of that

Lined up facing the front and cornered across, the conscious reigns from above.

Lined up facing the front and cornered across, the conscious reigns from above.

I cannot bridge
but drift
Across the depths
and through the core

A whole body’s reference
lost
I am but
an isolated part

I drift apart
from my whole
Then remember
I am a part

The conscious and mind bodies, with their vertical tear drop and the conscience or conscious's heel below the shape - soul'd reach trauma of birth and liver's float.

The conscious and mind bodies, with their vertical tear drop and the conscience or conscious’s heel below the shape – soul’d reach trauma of birth and liver’s float.

Validate me
your drifting soul
How can I reach you
my nearest whole

You who encompass
my people, my world
Realms I drift in,
dream and hold

The conscious, its shadow, heel or conscience, and displacements on the whole body.

The conscious, its shadow, heel or conscience, and displacements on the whole body.

The pictures are from above :
1. “knobbly join”
2.  “lined up, facing the front and cornered across under the conscious”
3. “the shape set off by the conscious and mind bodies”
4. “the conscious and its shadow with its heel or conscience, and settings”
They are parts of a group of prints from originals on “rice” paper with sumi-e ink and brush.

Leave a Reply

